self-portrait and sparkles

2 Comments

Was home with the kids today and luckily they were super-well behaved.  They were pretending to be superheroes today, and I caught this cute pic:

Later in the afternoon my sister came by and needed me to draw for her for a school assignment (she’s become an art teacher).  First I had to draw a self portrait:

I copied my current favorite photo, though looking back on it now I made the hair too poofy on the right, and my cheek isn’t big enough on the left (of the picture).  My left eye really isn’t that wonky in person, but I’d erased it too many times and wore out the paper a bit.

Then I had to draw anything I wanted.

I drew a fairy and colored it in with some glitter nail polish 🙂

Once she left and the kids were in bed I go to work binding off part of my project using a bind off I think I created.  But I messed up and realized once I’d done the whole thing that I had to rip it back.  I have no patience to do that now, so I’m going to bed instead.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

2 thoughts on “self-portrait and sparkles

  1. The boys are so cute in their superhero gear. Where are the capes from?

    Where does Laura teach art?

    Like

  2. Nice drawings! Your art talents obviously go beyond the needle arts. I have to rip out the cast on for my Vegas scarf, so I feel your pain (it was totally my screw up, but that doesn’t make it any easier).

    Like

Leave a Reply

