hmm

1 Comment

No new progress tonight, but since I’m supposed to do 12 rows/day I guess it’s good I got 12 extra row done last night.

I would have knit today but in the afternoon I got an email needing me to verify one of my patterns after it had been tech edited.  I wanted to be sure it was correct before it was published, so I had to go row by row and check it out.  Then after work I met up with Jakob’s girlfriend and her mom, and we took the kids to McDonald’s for a treat of nuggets and fries for dinner, then some playtime in the park to get their energy out before bed.  I’d thought I’d be home just a bit late for bedtime, maybe 7:30-ish…but we only ended up leaving the restaurant at 8:30.  The kids have such a blast playing together, it’s a Friday so I figured it would be ok if they slept in tomorrow, and plus my future “in-law” and I (so said, because Jakob tells me daily how he’s going to marry his girlfriend) get along super well.

Once we got home and the kids were finally in bed, I kept working on my pattern and before I knew it, it was 2:00 am.  So no knitting, but at least the pattern editing was done.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

One thought on “hmm

  1. Oooh! Who is Jakob’s girlfiend?

    Like

Leave a Reply

