’tis the season…

1 Comment

…for knitting hats…fa la la la la la la la la

Why couldn’t I have decided to knit hats for everyone for Christmas?  Things would be going so much faster!

elccfo6

Pattern:  “No Hair Day” Hairy Chemo Cap by Sue W. Thompson (Ravelry link and direct link)

Size:  21″  It is meant to fit a 23″ head, so I gave it 2″ of negative ease so it will stay on and not flop around.  I’ll find out as soon as I give it to her if it fits! 

elccfo5

Yarn:  Bernat Eye Lash in the Eyeliner (black) colorway.  I used about 80% of 1 ball.

Needles: 5.5mm needle

elccfo4

Dates:  December 2 2008

Modifications:  None.

This was knit up for my cousin who underwent her first chemotherapy treatment yesterday and so had cut off her hair the day before.  I showed her an assortment of photos of “chemo caps” I’d found on Ravelry, and she picked out 3 that she liked.  Her mom (my aunt) went yarn shopping, and this is the first of the 3 that I made for her.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

One thought on “’tis the season…

  1. Despite the eyelash yarn (sorry, that had to be said), I’m sure your cousin will love it and appreciate the gesture. I can’t imagine going through chemo at this time of year without some handknits!

    Like

Leave a Reply

