fri, sept 14

1 Comment

Friday was hectic! I didn’t go out all day because I was working on my submissions. They were due Saturday and I wanted to have them sent off before then. I even refused to go to the park with Maaike and Erika because I was working so hard to get them done.

Because I spent most of the day on the computer, I had to get creative in finding places for Jakob to play. I brought his play mat upstairs so we’d have that, and at times I put him on the bed behind me. I sit so close to the bed that the back of my chair touches it, so I was able to sit sideways and watch him while I worked. I was also close enough to swoop down for cuddles and kisses whenever I wanted too!

I love this peaceful look! He has completely discovered his hands and feet and will sometimes spend a few moments just staring at them, watching them work. Of course, two moments after taking this photo he was sucking on his toes and drooling. πŸ™‚

We went to my parents’ house again, this time for leftovers. We only stayed until 10pm then came home to feed Jakob and put him to bed.

I can’t believe it…I had so much work still left to do for my submissions that I stayed up until 2:00am! I really wanted to get to bed earlier since Maaike and I were going to Effiloche in the morning and I knew I had to get up early, but I had no choice if I wanted to get my submissions in before the deadline expired.

I DID get a few rows knit on the Montego Bay scarf, however.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

One thought on “fri, sept 14

  1. Eeek! What a long night. I hope you get something accepted! I have another friend who submitted, too, so I’m hoping to have special access to the a couple pattern writers for the next issue of Knitty. Maybe your knitting fame will rub off. πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

