wed, sept 12

1 Comment

Sorry for the catch-up posts, last week was crazy hectic. I decided to go for it and submit 3 (!) patterns to Knitty for the Winter issue. The deadline was Saturday the 15th, and for one pattern I had to choose the photos I wanted to use, for another I had to find where I’d written the pattern down, actually type it up and choose the photos, and for a third I had to calculate the different sizes, type it up and choose the photos. Plus as I typed I found other stuff I had to do, like sketches and illustrations. It was a loooong week.

So. Wednesday…it was my friend Jackie’s birthday. Happy birthday Jackie!
I already mentioned some stuff from during the day- I’d gone to Maaike’s and picked up my yarn.
That night was the first supper for Rosh Hashana, and we met at my parents’ house. I decided to try Jakob in a high chair for the first time, so that if he was able to sit in it, he could sit at the table with us, instead of on the floor in a bouncer. I thought he’d prefer to be able to see everyone, and I was right!
Plus he was the only one who was allowed toys at the table. 😉 Look- he even got his own name card showing him where to sit!
On Rosh Hashana we pass around apples and honey to eat together to symbolize starting off a Sweet New Year. Jakob can’t eat…so I dressed him appropriately…
…and hopefully he will be having a Rocking New Year. (‘Cus he’s wearing a Bon Jovi baby onesie. Get it? *groan* I know, silly joke). The onesie was a gift from his uncle (and godfather) Mike, the biggest Bon Jovi fan I know- and I’m a huge Bon Jovi fan. I love the little jeans, and this was his first time in sneakers! He had a matching jean jacket too but it was too warm in the house to wear it.
Like my sticker? For my birthday Jakob had bought me a card (via Yannick) and inside was this “#1 Mom” sticker.

I didn’t get to knit on Wed, it was too distracting keeping an eye on Jakob or making sure no one went in to disturb him once I put him to bed for the night.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

One thought on “wed, sept 12

  1. I’m a huge Bon Jovi fan too! I haven’t really kept up with the newer music, but I did see them in concert when I was 16 (which was a LONG time ago).

    Like

Leave a Reply

