Sock Progress

1 Comment

Saturday night my family (sans Laura who was at camp) went up north for dinner at Yannick’s family’s house. We had a great time up there, and during some downtime I hung my sock yarn from a little pouch on my wrist and knit. I did the same thing last night while we watched Hoodwinked on DVD, and by the time I went to bed here is how the sock looked- all that is missing are the toes:Yannick had stayed up north after the dinner because he had some work to do with his parents on Sunday. I got a lift back home with my family, and since he wasn’t home I got some knitting in on the surprise bowling socks too:
I would have had a lot more done, because he originally told me he’d be home no earlier than 7pm. So I spent until 3 doing all kinds of errands, figuring I’d still have a good chunk of time to work on the socks that I can’t take out when he’s here. Instead he called me at 4:30 that he was on his way home. I didn’t know how far away he was, so I put them away so as not to be in the middle of a row when he got back. Turns out he only came to pick me up to go to my parents’ for dinner around 6:45pm, because he met with my parents first at the tux place to go over the details for the wedding.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

One thought on “Sock Progress

  1. Oh no, wasted sock knitting time! Well, it looks like you’re making great progress anyway. I can’t wait to see the pins develop on the bowling socks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

