Knitting World Cup Kickoff!

1 Comment

So the Knitting World Cup kickoff was on the 9th at whatever time the whistle blew. I didn’t worry about starting on time because I knew I had a time delay, which I calculated as follows:
Time it took to knit 1 base row: 1 min 46 sec – we’ll round that up to 2 min.
# of rows in the base knit so far: 50

Time it took to knit 1 body row: 6 min 58 sec – we’ll round that up to 7 min.
# of rows already knit in the body: 36

My calculations told me a delay of 6-ish hours was needed. I played it safe and only started working on it today at the Montreal Knitting Guild’s year-end meeting, the Garden Party (held indoors due to rain). Robyn came with me, and we had a pretty good time. Afterwards we went to Wal-Mart, then she came over and knit for a bit after helping me choose what to wear to my bridal shower tomorrow.

Tonight Yannick and I had some dinner and watched X-Men 2 and a DVD I will only refer to by its initials: P.O.T.P. Thanks Robyn! *groan*

KWC day # 1 update: I started today on row 37. I am now at row 54. Of a really big, really boring knit. In all black. This is going to take forever.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

One thought on “Knitting World Cup Kickoff!

  1. Did you at least like P.O.T.P. ?????

    Like

Leave a Reply

