Sleepy…So Very Sleepy…

Leave a comment

Not from any deficiencies or sickness, just due to going to bed after 1:00am and waking up at 6:30am. We had a fun dinner at Fourquet Fourchette last night for Mike’s birthday, and he was gifted with the aptly named Mike’s Hat. It fits! That took a big worry off my mind, and I was able to relax and enjoy my food. Excellent meal as always there. They have a “maple” special going on so you had a choice of a maple-infused menu or the normal menu (which is still pretty spectacular). Couldn’t pass up their little breads, even though they’re not GI. Everything was delicious as usual.

This morning I was up so early ‘cus I had a hair appointment. Finished by 11:00 (yes, it took 3.25 hrs to color my hair) and my dad wasn’t at work yet so I went to the mall across the street and had some breakfast. I knit through the appointment even though my heart stopped every time a drop of color fell off the brush- I’m always afraid it will fall on my project! I also knit through breakfast ‘cus a) I was alone, b) I didn’t have a book with me, and c) I have books in my Palm but it’s a huge battery drain and I was running low already. I’m about 10 rows away from being finished the increase section. I can’t wait to start dropping stitches!

Whole Wheat Toast, Green Tea and Clapotis- the breakfast of champions!
Went blog-surfing at work to find finished items made using the Marble yarn and somehow found a link to this:
http://www.techeblog.com/index.php/tech-gadget/top-10-strangest-lego-creations Check it out- one of the top 10 Lego creations is an actual working knitting machine!
Now to go home. No knitting tonight, tonight we POKER!
wish me luck

To Darryl from CWH: How cool! Thanks for writing to me! Yannick and I loved the show. He’s the handyman in our home so he was looking forwards to seeing what the show considered “worst” and I was looking forwards to seeing what he thought of the tasks and stuff. You 5 rocked! The show is very entertaining but it doesn’t feel like fun is being poked at anyone’s expense. I can’t wait to watch the next episodes and see what happens! Yannick wants me to let you know that we both agreed that you definately deserved the Most Improved Toolbelt.

Author: Jennifer Lori

maker, baker, cake decorator, mother, wife, partner, friend, gamer, reader, nerd, dork, geek, nail polish addict (not necessarily in order of importance)

Leave a Reply

